One Book Down

May 2, 2007 at 10:29 pm Leave a comment

Finished Queen of Babble, a fun little book that my mom loaned me. Reading frivolous lit is one of my favorite guilty pleasures. I’m sure that admission does painful things to the nose-angles of my fellow English degree graduates, but they can just go sit on a tack…

No, I’m not defensive. 🙂

What was I saying again? Oh yeah… so, I read this book, and it was pretty cute. Meg Cabot is the woman who brought the world The Princess Diarieswhich I haven’t read – as well as a whole shelf of popular adult books. I love her characters. She sculpts these people out of her words (sometimes restricting herself to entire books full of emails and text messages) that are completely real and believable. The only flaw in her fantastic character development seems to be a convenient tendency to jump to utterly ridiculous conclusions, but after all, romantic comedies are made of these.

I’m doubly excited about finishing this book. First, there’s the whole “I finished a book” thing – I’ve been kind of bad about starting-without-finishing lately. But more importantly, now that I’ve finished Babble I can start Old School. Stay tuned for a review.

Entry filed under: Reading.

Sweet Taste of Freedom It’s a Love/Hate Relationship

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Return to home.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Feeds

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

