In Which I Make Bookplates

July 7, 2007 at 9:51 am 4 comments

Friday night, I spent a romantic evening making bookplates. I think I’d like to go back and make a few more in color, just for the fun of it. You print them on Avery labels so that they’re ready to peel and go – and you can print as many as you need, which is a big deal when you have a huge personal library, but bookplates-to-purchase come in dinky little six-packs.

Which do you like the best? My husband and I are rather fond of the second one.






The text on that last one is a medieval curse against book thieves.

Entry filed under: Making, Reading.

LOLBunny Not Really a Reading Challenge

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  July 11, 2007 at 4:54 am

    My favorite is #5 with the books flying away. :o)

    Reply
  • 2. Erin  |  July 11, 2007 at 6:31 am

    I like the third one down best. Speaking of which, I need to print out some bookplates too 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. silverfoot  |  July 23, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    3, 4, and 5.

    but the medival book curse is uber cool, too. 😀

    Reply
  • 4. Sandra  |  May 3, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    I love the look of the “don’t steal” and the creativity of your flying books. But for actually getting my books back from my friends, I have faith in a curse of “blasted Members” and bookworms gnawing on entrails. LOL! You did a beautiful job on that bookplate.

    Thanks for the link to my old paper on book curses. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Return to home.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Feeds

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

