What’s the Password?

July 30, 2007 at 11:00 pm 1 comment

Hopefully, every week from now on you’ll encounter a password-protected post. These will be my Weekly Thingies, which I’m hiding for three reasons:

  1. Less performance pressure.
  2. Copyright protection, should I inadvertently create a work of true genius.
  3. They’re going to suck turnips, and the fewer people who can laugh at me, the better.

Weekly Thingies are going to be first drafts, and generally not fit for human consumption, but I do want people to read them from time to time to give me feedback and encouragement. I’d like to know what has promise, and what should have never been committed to electronic paper. What I screwed up, left unanswered, etc..

If you can figure out what my password is, you can have access to my Weekly Thingies. I’ll give you two clues:

  • My big gray kitty cat
  • Composer of a Brotherly whistle

The password is in all lower-case letters; it is case-sensitive. 

There may be some of you out there who are bosom buddies, but who cannot for whatever reason guess my password. If you think that’s you, drop me a line and we’ll evaluate the situation. 🙂

Anyway – keep an eye out for those protected posts, or ignore them completely.

You may now return to your regularly scheduled bloggery.

Entry filed under: Weekly Thingy, Writing.

LOLBadger Nose in a Book

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. babygirlbanisterfromxanga  |  August 1, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Hey Kate… I have no idea who the composer is… Can I prettyplease have the password?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Return to home.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Feeds

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

